Board of Directors

Mary Ploughman

Chairman and Independent Non-Executive Director

Mary was appointed independent Non-Executive Chairman in July 2020. Mary brings 30 years of leadership, financial services (including the non-bank sector), capital markets, securitisation, mergers & acquisition, governance, and risk management experience on a range of financial institutions, infrastructure, and not‑for‑profit boards.

Mary served as a Non-Executive Director of Sydney Motorway, and as Deputy Chairman of the Australian Securitisation Forum. Mary is a former CEO of Resimac Group Ltd. Before joining Resimac, Mary worked at Price Waterhouse Coopers and Macquarie Bank. Mary currently serves as Non-Executive Director on Prospa Group Ltd and TF Global Markets (Aust) Ltd Boards.

Mary holds a Bachelor of Economics from The University of Sydney, is an Associate of the Securities Institute of Australia, a Graduate Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, and is a Fellow of the Australian Securitisation Forum.

Peter Behrens

Non-Executive Director

Peter currently serves as Chief Commercial Officer and Director of Retail Money Market Ltd (RMML). Peter has 20 years of experience in law, financial services, and growth companies with Ashurst, Royal Bank of Scotland plc, Laxfield Capital, RMML, and Metro Bank plc. Peter previously served as a non-executive director of George Banco Limited.

Martin Dalgleish

Independent Non-Executive Director

Martin currently serves as an Independent Non-Executive Director of KPMG Australia and Michael Cassel Group Holdings Pty Ltd, Partner at Asia Principal Capital Pty Limited, Investment Partner at Morpheus Ventures, Investment Partner at HEAL Partners, and Chairman of each of ActivePipe Group Pty Ltd, Hometime Group Pty Ltd, and Realtair Pty Ltd.

Martin has over 30 years of executive experience in technology, consumer, telecommunications, and media with Publishing and Broadcasting Limited (PBL), Optus, PepsiCo, and IBM Australia. Martin has previously served as a Non‑Executive Director or Alternate Director at many leading media and technology companies, including PBL Media, Ticketek, Hoyts, FOXTEL, Fox Sports Australia, Mediaworks (NZ), SEEK, and Carsales.

Susan Forrester AM

Non-Executive Director

Susan was appointed as a Non-Executive Director in October 2020. Susan has extensive commercial, strategic, and governance experience across a range of industries, including technology and financial services. Susan is a qualified lawyer, has an EMBA from the Melbourne Business School, and is a Fellow and Councillor of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Susan currently serves as Non-Executive Director of G8 Education Limited and Over the Wire Ltd, and as the Non-Executive Chair of Jumbo Interactive Limited. She has previously served as Non-Executive Director of Xenith IP Group Limited and Viva Leisure Limited and was Non-Executive Chair of National Veterinary Care Ltd. Susan was awarded a Member in the General Division of the Order of Australian for significant services to business through her strategic and governance roles and for her advocacy for women.

Daniel Foggo

Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Daniel founded Plenti and has acted as CEO since its inception. Prior to that, he worked in investment banking for over a decade, including at Rothschild in London and at Barclays in Sydney. Daniel was a co-founding director of PartPay, a buy-now-pay-later business, which was acquired by Zip Co Limited in 2019. He has been recognised for his achievements in the fintech industry, being named the Fintech Leader of the Year at the inaugural Australian Fintech Awards in 2016 and Fintech Entrepreneur of the Year at the Australian Fintech Business Awards in 2017. 

Daniel holds a Bachelor of Commerce, Economics (Honours) and a Master of Business, Finance (Distinction) from the University of Otago.